Setting Default Visibility
Admins can set default visibility settings for Contributors by going to the Content area in settings, and scrolling down to the Visibility section where you can choose if all newly created content is visible by default to Contributors. Or, you can choose to make content only visible and accessible to Contributors if they're the content author or they have a workflow task. Admins can also choose to make all content retroactively accessible by Contributors.
Once the default is set, you still have the ability to change the visibility of an individual asset.
Newly added contributors will only be able to see content added after they were added.
Adjusting Visibility on a Post Page:
A piece of content always begins private or public to members, depending on the default visibility set in Settings. In the Visibility section of the page, you can select who can view the page. Note: If a user is an owner of a task, they are automatically added to the visibility section and can't be removed.
Adjusting visibility in bulk
If you wish to give one or several members visibility on more than one in-production post, you can add them via the bulk visibility tool on the content feed. Just go to the content feed, click "bulk actions" and choose "Add Visibility."
Admins and editors can see, create, and edit any initiative. Contributors can only see initiatives that contain content on which they have visibility, or if they were made an owner of that initiative.