Follow

Control Content Visibility

Setting Default Visibility:

An admin can set default visibility for Contributors by going to Settings -> Content and scrolling down to the Visibility section.  There, you can toggle to choose to make all newly created content visible to contributors, or to make it visible only if they are assigned to the content by making them an author or assigning them to a workflow task. 



Once the default is set, you still have the ability to change the visibility of an individual asset.

Please note:  This is not retroactive.  Contributors given visibility to content will only have access to posts created after the change.  Likewise, if contributors have visibility taken away, they will still have visibility on all their old posts. 

Newly added contributors will only be able to see content added after they were added.

Adjusting Visibility on a Post Page:

A piece of content always begins private or public to members, depending on the default visibility set in Settings.  In the Visibility section of the page, you can select who can view the page.  Note: If a user is an owner of a task, they are automatically added to the visibility section and can't be removed.



Adjusting visibility in bulk

If you wish to give one or several members visibility on more than one in-production post, you can add them via the bulk visibility tool on the content feed.  Just go to the content feed, click "bulk actions" and choose "Add Visibility."




Initiatives:

Admins and editors can see, create, and edit any initiative.  Contributors can only see initiatives that contain content on which they have visibility, or if they were made an owner of that initiative.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments