First, for HTML based content (e.g. Blog Posts, Articles, Press Releases, etc.) a contributor (or editor) creates a piece of content and submits it.
After "Submit" is clicked on a piece of content, an Editor or Admin can review this content and then send their notes to the writer via the "request revisions" button:
Please note, when "Request Revisions" is clicked by an admin or editor, the content is un-submitted. When content is un-submitted, the checkbox next to the "Submit" task is unchecked and the "Submit" button reappears above the text.
The contributor author then has the option to un-submit themselves after submitting by clicking the un-submit button - it is in the same spot where the submit button was before they submitted.
When an editor clicks "Request revisions" they have the option to add a comment:
When the Revision Request is sent, the author is notified. The author of the post can then hit "View Revisions" under the 'more" menu:
NOTE: An editor can view revisions using the More menu as well.
A pop up will then show up and all additions will be shown in green, while all removals will be shown in red.
You can view the revision comments on the bottom:
The View Revisions feature can be used as a track-changes tool - a new revision is triggered every time you manually click the save button. Please note, if a new person starts editing your content, a new revision version will be triggered.
You can choose to view the revisions or hide the revisions. If you wish to revert to a previous revision, click on the version you'd like to revert to and select, "Revert to this revision."
Revisions for Video and Document (e.g. White Paper, eBook, etc.) content types are different than the above revisions.
For these content type bodies we show the different uploaded versions.
You can hit the X to remove to revision or hit "view" to look at previous revisions. When you publish through Kapost you always would publish the latest most up-to-date version.