Please note that the following things will happen when you remove a member.
1) The member will no longer be listed on any of their tasks, and will be removed from any fields, including creator in the content catalog.
2) The member will be removed from any of their default tasks in Settings.
3) The member WILL NOT be removed from the activity feed. You will still see a record of their activity on these assets.
If the member is added back to the instance, they to be re-added to all tasks and fields they were on before their removal. This must be done with help from the Kapost team. Please go to help.kapost.com and click Submit a Support Ticket to contact the Kapost Support Team.
Learn how to reassign tasks from one member to another before you remove a member.