Follow

Whitelisting Users for Single Sign On

Whitelisting users for Single Sign On

 

To allow a user to login via username and password, you can go to the members page > search for their profile. Click the checkbox next their profile and click “More”.

This will open a dropdown menu where your options are; Change role, reassign work to another member, Add to SSO whitelist, or Remove from SSO whitelist. Select which option would be most appropriate for the user.

Add to SSO whitelist: If a user is added to the SSO whitelist they will be able to log in through either SSO or inputting their username and password

Remove from SSO whitelist: If a user is removed they will only be able to log in through SSO

Once a user has been added to the SSO whitelist a key will show up to the left of their name.

Note: Only Admin’s will be able to whitelist or remove users from SSO.

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments