0

Re-define the "Remind me" feature on tasks - Debbie Pelzmann - 10/9/15

The "reminder" feature that appears on each task in a workflow is a little deceiving. When you click on it, you can set a reminder to notify before the task is due. But it's not clear who the reminder will be sent to.

Will it go to the person to whom the task is assigned?
Will it only go to the owner of the content?
If I go into someone else's content and ask that a reminder be sent, will it go to me or the owner of that content?


A colleague and I were just playing with this feature and were confused with how it works; I imagine others encountering it wonder the same.

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.